java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: index template - how critical?

Versions (relevant - OpenSearch/Dashboard/Server OS/Browser):

opensearch-2.9.0-1.x86_64
opensearch-dashboards-2.9.0-1.x86_64

Describe the issue:
Hi guys.

A complete newbie thus asking - go easy on me.
I’ve just deployed on Centos 9 and see this: